COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Alexandra Palace & Park Board	6 Members	Alexandra Palace Consultative Committee
Cllr Ibrahim(Chair) Cllr O'Donovan(Vice Chair) Cllr Stennett	Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Same membership as appointed to the Board sits as members of Consultative Committee
Cllr Elliott Cllr Mahbub	Plus: 2 non-voting Members from Consultative	Plus up to 30 outside Representatives Chair appointed by Consultative Committee
Cllr da Costa	Committee.	at first meeting
	1 Observer (Chair of the APP Statutory Advisory Cttee) Members of the	Alexandra Palace & Park Panel 3 Members of the Panel, proportional split: 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem
	Cabinet may not sit on the Board in accordance with the	Alexandra Palace & Park Consultative Forum
	advice of the Charity Commission.	4 Members of the Forum, proportional split: 3 Lab 1 Lib Dem
		Plus 4 Trade Union Representatives
Audit Committee Cllr Dogan(Chair) Cllr Brennan (VC) Cllr Mahbub Cllr Diakides Cllr Jogee Cllr Small	7 Members Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Independent Socialist	
Cllr Rossetti Cllr Mason		
Health & Well Being	Non-voting reps:	
Board Cabinet Member for Climate Action, Environment and Transport(Nominated by the Leader) Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care and Wellbeing (Chair)	LB Haringey: Director of Adult & Health Service Director of Children's Services Director of Public Health Haringey Clinical Commissioning Group: Vice Chair	

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
	Chief Officer	
Cabinet Member for Children, Schools & Families (nominated by Leader of the Council) North Central London Clinical Lead	Voluntary Sector Rep: Bridge Renewal Trust Chief Executive Haringey Local Safeguarding Children Board Chair	
Chair, Healthwatch Haringey	N.B. Any additional persons appointed to the HWB either by the local authority or the HWB will be on a non- voting basis.	
Licensing Committee	11 Members	Licensing Sub Committee
Cllr Abela(Chair)	Proportional split	3 Members, proportional split: 2 Lab
Cllr Peacock(VC)	9 Lab	1 Lib Dem
Cllr Amin	1 Lib Dem	
Cllr Bartlett Cllr Gunes Cllr Harrison-Mullane Cllr Rice Cllr Jogee Cllr Small Cllr Weston	1 Independent Socialist <u>N.B. The Membership</u> of the Licensing Sub- Committee may	
Cllr da Costa Cllr M Blake	<u>comprise any three</u> <u>members of the</u> <u>Licensing Committee</u>	
Overview and Scrutiny	5 Members	Scrutiny Review Panels
Committee Cllr White(Chair) Cllr Connor (Vice Chair) Cllr Buxton Cllr Worrell	Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem.	The Chair of each of the Scrutiny Review Panels shall be a member of the OSC, to be determined by the OSC at their first meeting.
Cllr Gunes	Plus co-opted Education representatives.	 The Mayor or Members of the Cabinet may not be Members The composition of each Scrutiny Review Panel shall be between 3 and 7 members, and be politically proportionate as far as possible (including the Chair). Each Scrutiny Review Panel shall be entitled to appoint up to three non-voting co-optees

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
		If there is a Children and Young People's Scrutiny Review Panel, the membership shall include the statutory education representatives of OSC. The education representatives would also attend the Overview and Scrutiny Committee meetings where reports from a relevant Scrutiny Review Panel are considered.
Combined Pensions Committee and Board Cllr Dunstall(Chair) Cllr Hymas (VC) Cllr White Cllr Bevan Cllr Iyngkaran Cllr da Costa	 6 Members and 4 voting co-opted members Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem. Co-optees: 2 employer representatives, being 1 from LB Haringey and 1 from other scheduled and admitted employers 2 scheme member representatives, being 1 active and 1 pensioner & deferred members 	
Strategic Planning Committee Cllr B Blake (Chair) Cllr Rice (VC) Cllr Bartlett Cllr Buxton Cllr Brennan Cllr Brennan Cllr Bevan Cllr O'Donovan Cllr Ibrahim Cllr Worrell Cllr Emery Cllr Collett	 11 Members Proportional split: 9 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Independent Socialist <i>N.B. The Membership of the Planning Sub-Committee will be the same as the Strategic Planning Committee and will be appointed at</i> 	Planning Sub-Committee 11 Members, proportional split: 9 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Independent Socialist

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
	its first meeting after Annual Council.	
Standards Committee Cllr Ali (Chair) Cllr B Blake Cllr Dogan	5 Members Proportional split: 4 Lab	Standards Assessment Sub-Committee Standards Hearing Sub-Committee
Cllr Simmons- Safo	1 Lib Dem	
Cllr Emery	5 Members	Officers below Director level Dismissal
General Purposes		Appeals Panels
Committee	Proportional split: 4 Lab	3 Members from the pool
Cllr Johnson(Chair) Cllr Amin(VC)	1 Lib Dem	2 Lab & 1 LD
Clir Carroll Clir Dogan		All Councillors will be eligible to sit on these Panels, subject to having undertaken the necessary training
Cllr Barnes		Pool of Chairs (Labour) Cllr Amin
In accordance with Section 12 of the Local Government Act 1989, the Council's interests should not be represented in		Cllr Adamou Cllr Brabazon Cllr Rice Cllr Peacock
negotiations on council employees' terms and		Labour Group
conditions by Members who are Local Authority employees or Trade		Cllr Bevan Cllr Opoku Cllr Stennett
Union employees or		Cllr Dogan
officials either directly or indirectly		Cllr Carroll
		Lib Dem Group Cllr da Costa Cllr Connor

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Appointments Panel Cllr Ahmet(Chair) Cllr Johnson (Vice Chair) Cllr Amin Cllr Carlin Cllr Isilar - Gosling	5 Members Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Cabinet Members will substitute on this panel in accordance with their portfolio area. CWG and Standards Committee agreed that Chair is the Leader of the Council and Vice chair is the Chair of General Purposes Committee
Disciplinary, Grievance and Dismissal Panel Cllr Ahmet(Chair) Cllr Johnson (Vice Chair) Cllr Amin Cllr Carlin Cllr Barnes	5 Members Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem	CWG and Standards Committee agreed that Chair is the Leader of the Council and Vice chair is the Chair of General Purposes Committee

Version 19 July 2024